Minutes of the Meeting of EACSL, 2011

Bergen, September 13, 2011, 18:00-19:15.

Present (31 persons):

Jiří Adámek, Marianna Nicolosi Asmundo, Marc Bezem, Olivier Carton, Patrick Cégielski, Stephen Cook, Anuj Dawar (Vice-President of EACSL), Thomas Ehrhard, Seth Fogarty, Nicolas Guenot, André Hernich, Emanuel Kieroński, Ekaterina Komendantskaya, Sumit Nain, Damian Niwiński (President of EACSL), Pavel Naumov, Johann A. Makowsky (Board of EACSL), Stefan Milius, Samuel Mimram, Martin Otto (Chair of the meeting), Madhusudan Parthasarathy, Andrew Pitts, Jakob Rehof, Benjamin Rossman, Aleksy Schubert, Daniel Schwencke, Yann Strozecki, Paweł Urzyczyn, Pierre Valarcher, Moshe Y. Vardi, Frank Wolter.

(1) Confirmation of agenda

Approved by acclamation.

(2) Choice of chair of meeting

(3) Choice of secretary (Minutes of the meeting)

(4) Report on General Meeting 2010 and Accounting

(4a) Minutes of 2010

(4b) Financial report 2010

The financial report was presented by D. Niwiński and earlier checked and confirmed by the accountants A. Blumensath and J. Adámek. The written confirmation was sent to T. Schwentick.

(4c) Election of accountants for 2011

(5) Changes of the EACSL board

(6) Report on the Ackermann Award 2011 (by J. Makowsky)

10 nominations for the Ackermann Award were received in 2011. The jury decided to give the award in 2011 to Benjamin Rossman.

(7) Report on CSL 2011

(8) CSL 2012 in Fontainbleau, France (by P. Cégielski)

(9) Suggestions for CSL 2013 and later

(10) Current situation of EACSL (by D. Niwiński)

(10a) Discussion on experience with CSL proceedings in LIPIcs.

(10b) Discussion on collaboration with EATCS.

President of EACSL received a proposal from president of EATCS to strengthen the cooperation. The proposal assumed collection of EATCS membership fee (30 EUR) at CSL conference. But as we already collect the EACSL fee (20 EUR), this would be hard to implement. Nevertheless, the idea of bringing EACSL and EATCS closer together is worth to pursue.

(10c) Activity in ESSLLI.

(10d) Discussion on the future of EACSL and CSL conferences.

(10e) Varia.

Signed by D. Niwiński