Minutes of the Meeting of EACSL, 2010

Brno, August 24 2010, 18:00-19:00


Present (32 persons):

Matthias Baaz, Marc Bezem, Manuel Bodirsky, Patrick Cegielski, Yijia Chen, Bob Coecke, Bruno Courcelle, Anuj Dawar, Nachum Dershowitz, Arnaud Durand, Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg, Tobias Ganzow, Erich Grädel, Szczepan Hummel, Łukasz Kaiser, Antonin Kucera, Ilija Kuceverlous (Knavalous?), Dietrich Kuske, Sarah Loos, Janos Makowsky, Barnaby Martin, Matteo Mio, Damian Niwiński, Joerg Olschewski, Roman Rabinovich, Sven Schewe, Thomas Schwentick, Jan Schwinghammer, Szymon Toruńczyk, Michael Ummels, Pierre Valarcher, Helmut Veith.

(1) Confirmation of agenda

Approved by acclamation.

(2) Choice of chair of meeting

(3) Choice of secretary (Minutes of the meeting)

(4) Report on General Meeting 2009 and Accounting

(4a) Minutes of 2009

(4b) Financial report 2009

The financial report was presented by T. Schwentick and earlier checked and confirmed by the accountants A. Blumensath and J. Adamek.

(4c) Election of accountants for 2010

(5) Changes of the EACSL board

(6) Report on the Ackermann Award 2010 (by J. Makowsky)

Only 5 nominations for the Ackermann Award were received in 2010. The jury decided not to give the award in 2010.

(7) Report on CSL 2010

(8) CSL 2011 in Bergen, Norway (by M. Bezem)

(9) Suggestions for CSL 2012 and later

(10) Current situation of EACSL (by D. Niwiński)

(10a) Discussion on moving CSL proceedings to LIPIcs.

(11) Varia

Please submit proposals for ESSLLI courses.

Signed by D. Niwiński