:: Home
:: What is EACSL
:: Organization
:: Membership
:: CSL Conferences
:: Ackermann Award
:: Alonzo Church Award
:: CSL Bibliography
:: Constitutions
:: Minutes
:: Contact

Ackermann Award

:: Submissions
:: Previous Awards
:: Wilhelm Ackermann

The Ackermann Award

The Ackermann Award is the EACSL Outstanding Dissertation Award for Logic in Computer Science. It is presented during the annual conference of the EACSL (CSL'xx).

Since 2010, the Award has been sponsored by the Kurt Gödel Society.
For the three years 2007-2009, the Award was sponsored by Logitech, S.A., Romanel, Switzerland, the world's leading provider of personal peripherals.

Ackermann Award 2015

  • Hugo Férée (currently TU Darmstadt)
    Université de Lorraine, France, in 2014, supervisors: Jean-Yves Marion and Mathieu Hoyrup,
    Complexité d'ordre supérieur et analyse récursive
  • Mickael Randour (currently Université Libre de Bruxelles)
    Université de Mons, Belgium, in 2014, supervisors: Véronique Bruyère and Jean-François Raskin,
    Synthesis in Multi-Criteria Quantitative Games

The Jury consisted of Thierry Coquand (Chalmers University of Gothenburg), Anuj Dawar (University of Cambridge), the president of EACSL, Dexter Kozen (Cornell University), SigLog representative, Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University of Jerusalem), Daniel Leivant (Indiana University, Bloomington), Luke Ong (University of Oxford), Jean-Éric Pin (CNRS and Université Paris 7), Simona Ronchi della Rocca (University of Torino), the vice-president of EACSL.

A detailed report is published in the CSL 2015 Proceedings.